Before last year, it had been quite a while since I heard my favorite program “The Morning Rush with Chico and Delamar” on RX 93.1. I was one of their avid silent listeners—a Morning Rusher. The moment I was able to catch the duo on-air doing their daily exchanges of smart, witty and funny dialogue, playing off each other’s reactions, I am, once again, hooked to the program. Their segment called “The Morning Rush Top 10” lists and dishes out usually comical responses from the show’s loyal patrons from a slew of daily topics, which makes it all the more enjoyable to listen to, aside from the regular music broadcast.

TMR is habit-forming, really. Waking up in the morning, I feel the uncontrollable need to reach for the on button of my radio. It occurred to me one day that I wanted to make my presence known/felt. On September 23, 2009 (Wednesday), it was time to break my silence; I decided to send an entry. One particular entry I gave which I was happy about made the final batch, and was announced last during the concluding hour of the program; indicative that it was chosen as the final batch’s top entry. I was the ‘no namer’ who joined the topic “Signs You’re a Hater” via 2299. There was a feeling of elation, even for just a fleeting moment, because my two favorite radio jocks took notice and gave time to give their remark on why my entry was chosen. Cool! What’s even cooler is that it’s recently that I discovered that they keep an audio archive of their Top 10 portions. Now I have a copy of the entry I sent. Wala lang. 😛

By the way, in response to that day’s topic, my entry was: “Lalo kang hater kung nakaka-relate ka sa songs ni Eminem—ang taong galit sa mundo.ü”

Below is the audio clip of the final batch taken from their September 2009 archive

Signs You’re A Hater – September 23, 2009

Comments
  1. joyceanneabs says:

    haha nice fan na fan…

  2. hindi eh hehe.. pinakinggan ko na lang yung copy ko 🙂

Leave a Reply

