The chocolate monster

Posted: August 26, 2010 in Humor, Life, Musings, Personal, Products
Tags: , , , , , ,

There’s just some things you don’t ever say “no” to, or dare hesitate to answer when you are asked a question, for fear that you may regret it for the rest of your life.

On that note, being the chocolate lover that I am, I have had the opportunity to express with no equivocation my desire to feast and satisfy my sweet tooth on a certain treat, when I was offered by my aunt a few weeks ago if I would like to take home a box of Ferrero Rocher gold edition hazelnut chocolates.

The conversation went like this:

Aunt: Edmund, meron nga pala bigay na chocolate sa akin yung supplier ko from Hong Kong. Gusto mo ba? Ferrero ‘to. (Edmund, my supplier from Hong Kong gave me this box of chocolate as a gift. Do you want to have it? It’s Ferrero.)

Without even pausing to suggest that I was being bashful, and without any dillydallying, I replied by saying, “Syempre!” (“Of course!”)

Now I don’t know what my aunt thought of me that day; but in hindsight that was the perfect moment to utter the perfect response, to get hold of the perfect sweet treat. 😀

Oh! Why am I a chocolate monster, you ask? Well, all I can say is that I was able to finish all fifteen of this delicious globular goody that same day, in just one sitting…after just having had a full meal. Nuff said. 😀

Leave a Reply

