Cupids and angels

Posted: June 26, 2014 in Musings, Poetry
Tags: , , ,

An arrow of love
A hope from above
Like a cupid’s bow
My love, I bestow
And then I now feel
A dream can be real
To see that an angel
Can be very much real

From heaven to earth
Your heavenly birth
My angel, I found
Here on the ground
And then I now feel
A dream can be real
To know that my love
Can be stronger than steel

I felt it in my heart
I know it will not part
But you know, my angel
This love can be fragile
Like cupids and angels
Like feeling’s a stranger
If love lasts forever
Then why does hope surrender?

Leave a Reply

